Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    si

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Wi-fi was most of the time good (over 1 Mb/min). When bad weather or more visitors came, the connection was poor.
    Nice location, good breakfast, clean room, nice comfort
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018

    Met our needs.

    Simple and practical, 10 mins walk from Grande Place, on-street parking. Reception helpful, proprietors exceptionally so.
    DCcolodro
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stewart
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jay
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    5 February 2018

    A good, clean, and comfortable stay for a quick business trip!

    Breakfast was satisfactory
    Good location, only 10 minute walk to the town centre. Easily access in and out of town.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ATHANASIOS
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    28 January 2018

    Short business stay.

    The room was right next to the reception so it was a little bit noisier than it should. Breakfast could be richer for its price, although it was decent.
    Very comfortable bed and spacious room. Cleaned every day. Very close to the old city center (5min walk time) and free parking on the street.
    Max
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 January 2018

    The stay overall was very pleasant and I highly recommend

    That the double bed was made from two single matresses causing a lump / bridge across the middle. I constantly kept losing the Wifi which made it hard to do much on my devices.
    The apartment was very clean and tidy and the bathroom was lovely too! Everything was as described.
    Çetin
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    10 December 2017

    Comfortable hotel - good value.

    Very good value.
    Philippe
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilfried
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    5 November 2017

    Rather simple

    Location: Very close to the centre of the city, a mere 10 minutes’ walk to the medieval town square. Parking in front of the hotel or in the garden at the back. The hotel is situated at a busy intersection so rooms in the front could be a little noisy. The rooms in the back and in the garden outbuilding are very quiet. Rooms: Our rooms were in the garden annex and very simple. On the floor something that looked like woven matting less dusty and allergy-inducing than classic hotel room wall-to-wall carpet. But I still prefer titles or wooden floors. Very narrow bed, not even 140 cm in our room, other rooms but one in our group of 4 rooms had very narrow beds too. I suspect these beds/rooms are usually used by people traveling solo, not in couple and certainly not by people sharing rooms but not really related. Pillows thin and uncomfortable. Small LCD tv on the desk, not ideal for looking in bed. From the website it looked other rooms have larger beds and more elaborate settings, but our rooms were decidedly simple and clean. Bathroom: No walk-in shower but a bath tub with a dinghy plastic curtain. Very slippery tub, shower head very simple, no “” massage” or “soft rain” shower setting. Two large towels (for two people) no smaller towels, no tissues. Mirror too far away behind the washing basin to be useful for make up or close shaving. Breakfast: is served in a sunny room overlooking the garden. Food selection is OK but no luxuries or special treats. The €10 cost for breakfast is a bit too high in my opinion. Price: We paid € 79 without breakfast and city tax which is a good price, in line with the limited offerings of the room. Conclusion: Value for money, but little money buys little quality so limit your expectations.
    Ernestas
    lt

    Review score

    7.5
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANTHONY
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 October 2017

    Value for money, for a short stay in Mons.

    Needs drink making facilities in the room.
    Secure [but limited spaces] car parking at rear of hotel [cost 10 Euros, per night] street parking is available if preferred. Friendly and helpful reception staff.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milos
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    5 October 2017

    Not good value for money

    Some switches not working...not everyone of staff speaking english..hidden costs to be paid, not well defined
    Nice breakfast
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    3 October 2017

    The hotel was ideal for a short visit and only a 10 minute walk to the centre.

    The hotel didn't look like the photo online.
    Pleasant and very clean basic hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was our room was quite small also it was a bit noisy at times, being next to the outside door with other guests going in and out.
    Michael
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    1 October 2017
    The bed was extremely hard, I had to purchase a memory foam topper to sleep comfortably. No amenities in the rooms like a coffee maker, kettle or refrigerator.
    The location was about the best thing about the hotel, it is about a 10 minute walk to the downtown area where there are plenty of restaurants. The staff was very nice.
Loading reviews